No Shower = Bleh

1 02 2008

Just checking in.

This morning I awoke at 7:21am (that’d be Pacific, if anyone’s wondering).  This is exactly 21 minutes later than I need to leave my apartment.

I was out the door at 7:27 and pulling out and into traffic at 7:31.  My ass was at my desk exactly at 8:00, so I was not late.

Of course, it would be a day when I will not be leaving the office to go home until 9:00pm that I have to skip a shower to make it in on time.  it will be 9:30 before I can take one.  I can already feel grossness growing upon me and may need to burn the clothes I’m wearing in an attempt to erase this sin from my permanent record.

I know there are some people who can go a day or more (gasp!) without a shower.  I am not one of those people.  I can’t even shower the night before and maintain a feeling of clean the next day.  Maybe there’s something wrong with me.

Right now what’s wrong with me is that I haven’t had a shower today.

Actions

Information

One response

1 02 2008
agfhome

If anyone asks about your ragged appearance tell them it’s to show solidarity with the Writers.

Leave a Reply

