Video Game Sales Strong in Tough Times?

14 11 2008

So I saw this story at Reuters and I agree with it.

 

I think that part of the reason is that, if you already have a system, a video game is relatively cheap.  I know, I know, a lot of games are around $70 now, whereas original Playstation games were all $39.99, but I’m about to explain myself.

Most games offer hours and hours of game-play and have a lot of replay value due to different endings and difficulty settings.  This means that your $70 will probably get you days and days of entertainment.  2 people go to a movie and you’re looking at $20 for tickets and you’re getting (maybe) 2 hours of entertainment.

Anyway, that’s all for now.

Actions

Information

Leave a Reply

